Use this Guide if you are interested in discovering more about American or personal family heritage. This guide will help students completing their Heritage paper for SOC 200: Minority Group Relations.
A Career Resource Center is located on both the Estherville and Emmetsburg campuses. Services are also available to students attending Iowa Lakes campuses in Spirit Lake, Spencer and Algona. Appointments may be made in advance or drop-in appointments are also possible if the Career Center Coordinator is available.
Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Parachute' What do you most love to do? Where do you most love to do it? How do you find such a job and persuade those employers to hire you? Career and business guru Richard ("Dick) "N. Bolles, who coined the terms "informational interview "and "transferable skills, "demystifies the entire job-search process, from resumes, interviewing, networking, salary negotiation, career coaches, how to start your own business, and more. Recent grads, workers laid-off mid-career, and people searching for an inspiring work-life change will all benefit from the support, encouragement, and nuts-and-bolts guidance -- What Color Is Your Parachute What other readers and reviewers are saying about -- --Alison Doyle, About.com Guide "If you go into the bookstore and find the section on jobs, careers, or networking--the reason that section even exists is because of Dick Bolles. "--G. L. Hoffman, JobDig "This book brought me back to life, caused me to rethink everything about myself and revived my passion for me to be my best self. "--Simi Kaila Are you ready to dust off your motivation, land a job, and live your best life?
Explains how to identify personal goals and interests and reveals how to apply that information toward obtaining satisfying employment, with tips on interviews, salary-negotiation techniques, and career searching online.
"The world's most popular job-search book is updated for 2017 to tailor its long-trusted guidance with up-to-the-minute information and advice for today's job-hunters and career-changers,"
Call Number: Ref HD8051 .A62 2017 from Emmetsburg and Estherville
ISBN: 9781598889765
Publication Date: 2018-01-09
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is the premier, nationally recognized source for career information. Especially designed to provide valuable up-to-date information, the Handbook is great for all individuals making decisions about their futures including students about to graduate from high school or college, recent graduates, individuals returning to the workforce after an absence, or anyone looking for a career change. It has been used by millions since the 1940s.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of Historians with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of Anthropologists and Archeologists with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of Archivists, Curators, and Museum Workers with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of Geographers with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of High School Teachers with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of Political Scientists with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of Postsecondary Teachers with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of Sociologists with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of Economists with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics.
Occupational Outlook Handbook describes the career of Librarian with information on salary, requirements, day-to-day work, career prospects, and related topics
What color is your parachute? 2014 [electronic resource] : a practical manual for job-hunters and career-changers by 
What Color Is Your Parachute? 2015 by 
What Color Is Your Parachute? 2017 by 
Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2018-2019 by 